The Governing Body of Southern Regional College

Meeting of the Governing Body scheduled for Tuesday 23 March 2021 at 17.30 via TEAMs.

Item	Item	Papers	Actions	Presenters
No.				
1.	Economic Recovery Plan and Skills Strategy	Verbal	Noting	Mr Wilkinson
2.	Apologies for Absence	Verbal	Noting	Secretary
3.	Declaration of Interests	Verbal	Noting	Chair
4.	Minutes of the Governing Body meeting held on 16 February 2021	Enclosed	Approval	Chair
5.	Matters arising	Verbal	Noting	Chair
6.	Chairman's business • Boardroom Apprentice 2021-2022	Verbal	Noting	Chair
7.	Committee minutes;	Enclosed	Adoption	Mr Nugent Mr Alexander Mrs Campbell
8.	College Development Plan 2020-21– Action Plan	Enclosed	Noting	Mr Doran
9.	Committee and Board meeting schedule 2021-2022	Enclosed	Noting	Mr Saunders
10.	Covid update – Resumption Alternative assessment arrangements	Verbal	Noting	Mr Doran Mr Kilpatrick
11.	Provisional budget allocation	Verbal	Noting	Mr McGonigal
12.	College of the Future	Enclosed	Noting	Mr Doran
13.	Any Other Business	.I.	I	

Date of next Governing Body Meeting: Tuesday 20 April 2021 at 17.30 via TEAMs

Distribution List:

Governors: Mr Andrew Saunders (Chairman), Mr Scott Alexander, Mrs Teresa Campbell, Mr Arder Carson, Mr Brian Doran (Chief Executive), Mr Aaron Foy, Mr Gordon Gough, Mr Aidan McCormick, Mr John Nugent, Prof Gregory O'Hare, Mr Tom Redmond, Dr Eileen Stewart, Mr Kieran Swail, Mrs Judith Thompson, Mr Matthew Turner and Mrs Nicola Wilson.

Attendees: Mr Graeme Wilkinson (DfE Director of Skills), Mr Keith Kilpatrick (Director of Curriculum), Mr Terry McGonigal (Director of Finance and Planning), Mr Raymond Sloan (Director of Client Services), Mrs Carolyn Davison (Assistant Director Higher Education & Quality Improvement), Mrs Fiona Bradley (Assistant Director Further Education & Training), Mrs Lorraine McKeown (Assistant Director Student Services & Marketing), Mr Stephen Todd (Assistant Director IT Development & Infrastructure Systems), Mrs Carmel Murray (Head of Faculty HESC), Mrs Elaine Nesbitt (Head of Faculty PRSE), Mr Lindsay Bronte (Head of Faculty BUTE), Mr Stephen Rogan (Head of Faculty CDAC), Mrs Tracy Rice (Head of Business Engagement), Mr Gary Young (Head of Estates), Mr Brendan McGuigan (Boardroom Apprentice) and Miss Lindsay Armstrong (Secretary to the Governing Body).